

Open 25 Mile Time Trial - Results Sunday 26th March 2023 Course U7x

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Time Keepers: Mary-Jane & Rob Hutchinson

Event secretary:

Jaz Clarke 41 Morley Rd Bristol BS3 1DT Email: jaz.clarke@gmail.com

Thanks to all those who entered and rode the event, despite the rain, and special congratulations to all the prize winners, I hope you enjoyed the ride, well done for not colliding with the livestock! A few close times on the day and another course record for Jake Sargent!

For events such as this, it is the volunteers that help put the event on and made it run smoothly, I would like to express my deepest thanks for the time and effort all our volunteers put in.

Please could all prize winners email me directly with bank details. I will send these prizes out before the end of the week.

Thanks for riding, and we hope to see you all for the event next year!

Timekeepers and start assistants: Mary Jane & Rob Hutchinson, Mark Alston, Russ day

Sign on: Kim Smale, Petar Zarziev

Turn marshals: Mark Hanahford, Luke Smith, Ruairidh Keeley, Mael Llostis



Open 25 Mile Time Trial - Results Sunday 26th March 2023 Course U7x Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Prize winners (one per rider, podium takes priority over categories) TT Bikes					
1st men	£20	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill	00:24:03	
2nd men	£15	Will Bjergfelt	Saint Piran	00:25:52	
3rd men	£10	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	00:25:56	
1st women	£20	Maria Powell	FTP	00:31:34	
2nd women	£15	Emily Kate Walton	BSCC	00:33:28	
1st men V4	£10	Tom Burke-Nott	BSCC	00:26:36	
1st men V5	£10	Darryl Stoud	GCCC	00:29:24	
1st men V6/7	£10	Steven Cottington	BRC	00:27:56	
1 st Men juvenile	£10	Zachary Rusling	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	00:34:58	

Prize winners (one per rider, podium takes priority over categories) Road Bikes					
1st men	£20	Andrew Metherell	Salt and Sham	00:30:09	
2nd men	£15	Sheldon White	FTP	00:32:37	
3rd men	£10	Jon Richardson	GCCC	00:33:34	



Open 25 Mile Time Trial - Results Sunday 26th March 2023 Course U7x Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under

their rules and regulations

	Rider	Club	Category	Time
1	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill	м	00:24:03
2	Will Bjergfelt	Saint Piran	м	00:25:52
3	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	М	00:25:56
4	Tom Burke-Nott	BSCC	м	00:26:36
5	John O'Dwyer	Dursley Road club	м	00:27:02
6	Steven Cottington	Bath road club	м	00:27:56
7	Aaron Pascovitch	BSCC	м	00:28:13
8	Nick Creed	Somer valley cycling club	м	00:28:29
9	Tim Radley	Gloucester city cycling club	м	00:28:32
10	Arran Armstrong	FTP	м	00:29:05
11	Wayne Mayer	Gloucester city cycling club	м	00:29:10
12	Daryl Stroud	Gloucester city cycling club	м	00:29:24
13	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & district wheelers	м	00:29:25
14	Mark Bradley	BSCC	м	00:29:38
15	Vincent Douglas	Gloucester city cycling club	м	00:29:43
16	Gareth Bonner	Dursley Road club	м	00:31:19
17	Maria Powell	FTP	w	00:31:34
18	Peter Owen	Norwood paragon CC	м	00:32:37
19	Emily Kate Walton	BSCC	W	00:33:28
20	Nathan Monk	Gloucester city cycling club	м	00:34:47
21	Zachary Rusling	Royal dean forest cycle club	м	00:34:58
22				



Open 25 Mile Time Trial - Results Sunday 26th March 2023 Course U7x Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under

their rules and regulations

	Rider	Club	Category	Time
1	Andrew Metherell	Salt and sham cycle club	М	00:30:09
2	Sheldon White	FTP	М	00:32:37
3	Jon Richardson	Gloucester city cycling club	М	00:33:34
4	Chris Lowe	Swindon road club	М	00:33:51
5	Robert Latchem	Somer Valley cycling club	М	00:36:24